AU Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
American University Athletics
Bender Arena
4400 Massachusetts Ave., NW
Washington, D.C. 20016-8005

Coaching Directory
Athletics Communications
Athletic Training
Compliance
Facilities

Administrative Staff

 

 

 





TITLE

NAME

E-MAIL

PHONE

Director of Athletics & Recreation

Dr. Billy Walker

walker@american.edu

(202) 885-3001

Senior Associate AD / Business Operations

Josephine Harrington

finamore@american.edu

(202) 885-3006

Associate AD / SWA

Athena Argyropoulos

aargy@american.edu

(202) 885-3024

Associate AD / External Relations

David Bierwirth

david.bierwirth@american.edu

(202) 885-3025

Associate AD / Compliance & Internal Operations

Jessica Hegmann

hegmann@american.edu

(202) 885-3046

Associate AD / Communications

Doug Dull

ddull@american.edu

(202) 885-3079

Assistant AD / Marketing & Corporate Partnerships

Robert Sherman

rsherman@american.edu

(202) 885-3075

Director of Development, Athletics & Recreation D'Andre A. Phillips
dphillip@american.edu  (202) 590-5003
   

Assistant Director, Academic Support & Access Center

Maureen Breslin

breslin@american.edu

(202) 885-3890

Director of Recreational Sports and Fitness

Jocelyn Hill

jchill@american.edu

(202) 885-6215

Assistant Director of Recreational Sports
(Intramural and Club Sports)

Shomari Kee

kee@american.edu

(202) 885-3053

Assistant Director of Recreational Sports
(Fitness and Wellness Programs)

Julia Avans

javans@american.edu

(202) 885-1007

Assistant Director of Recreational Sports
(Membership Services & Promotions)

Alicia Fodera fodera@american.edu (202) 885-6049

Assistant Director of Development

TBA

TBA

(202) 885-3104

Assistant Director of Athletics Communications

Mike Gambardella

mike.gambardella@american.edu

(202) 885-3032

Assistant Director of Athletics Communications

Katie Mattern

mattern@american.edu

(202) 885-3030

Assistant Director of Marketing & Ticket Sales

Malinda Morawetz

morawetz@american.edu 

(202) 885-2617

Assistant Director of Compliance

Chris Ray

cray@american.edu

(202) 885-3039

Academic & Life Skills Counselor for Student-Athletes

Ashley Rozendaal

ashleyr@american.edu

(202) 885-3185

Assistant Counselor, Student-Athletes

TBA

TBA

(202) 885-3057

Spirit Program Coordinator

Rachel Southall

spirit@american.edu

 

Head Athletic Trainer

Sean Dash

sdash@american.edu

(202) 885-3040

Assistant Athletic Trainer Stephanie Schwertner
schwertn@american.edu (202) 885-3064
     
Assistant Athletic Trainer Jenna Earls
earls@american.edu (202) 885-3041
     
Assistant Athletic Trainer Reilly Fisher reillyf@american.edu (202) 885-3034
     

Assistant Athletic Trainer

Holly Hewitt

hewitt@american.edu

(202) 885-3101

       

Coordinator of Business Operations

Fikru Dinka

fdinka@american.edu

(202) 885-3086

Administrative Coordinator

Amanda Hunter

hunter@american.edu

(202) 885-3001

Business Assistant

Robert Novak

rnovak@american.edu

(202) 885-3043

Facilities Manager

James Stevens

jsteven@american.edu

(202) 885-3070

Operations Manager

Greg Smith

gsmith@american.edu

(202) 885-3162

Operations Manager

Emily Vail

vail@american.edu

(202) 885-3071

Director of Facilities & Operations

Jordan Tobin

jtobin@american.edu

(202) 885-3074

Head Equipment Manager

Johnathan Katona

jkatona@american.edu

(202) 885-3061

Assistant Equipment Manager

John Ganther

jganther@american.edu

(202) 885-3060

Strength & Conditioning Coach

Sean Foster

smfoster@american.edu

(202) 885-3056

Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach

TBA

TBA

(202) 885-3091

 

Coaching Directory

* All media requests for student-athletes and coaches must be made through the Office of Athletic Communications. Student-athletes and coaches are not available for interviews without a formal request.

 

 

Men's Basketball

Name

E-MAIL

Phone

Head Coach

Mike Brennan

mbrennan@american.edu

(202) 885-3009

Assistant Coach

Scott Greenman

greenman@american.edu

(202) 885-3012

Assistant Coach

Nate Philippe philippe@american.edu (202) 885-3209

Assistant Coach

Matt Wolff wolff@american.edu (202) 885-3011
Director of Operations Greg Collucci collucci@american.edu (202) 885-3010
       

Women's Basketball

 

 

 

Head Coach

Megan Gebbia

mgebbia@american.edu

(202) 885-3023

Assistant Coach

Tiffany Coll

coll@american.edu

(202) 885-3051

Assistant Coach

Nikki Flores

nflores@american.edu

(202) 885-3013

Assistant Coach

Emily Stallings

stalling@american.edu

(202) 885-3019

Graduate Assistant

Allie Bassetti

bassetti@american.edu

(202) 885-3083

 

 

 

 

Cross Country/Track & Field

 

 

 

Head Coach

Matt Centrowitz

mattc@american.edu

(202) 885-3026

Assistant Coach

Kerri Gallagher

kgallagh@american.edu

(202) 885-3026

 

 

 

 

Field Hockey

 

 

 

Head Coach

Steve Jennings

sjennin@american.edu

(202) 885-3018

Associate Head Coach

TBA

TBA

(202) 885-3085

Assistant Coach

Melissa Vassalotti

vassalot@american.edu

(202) 885-3084

 

 

 

 

Women's Lacrosse

 

 

 

Head Coach

Emma Wallace

ewallace@american.edu

(202) 885-3072

Assistant Coach Colleen McCaffrey mccaffre@american.edu (202) 885-3087

 

 

 

 

Men's Soccer

 

 

 

Head Coach

Todd West

twest@american.edu

(202) 885-3014

Associate Head Coach

Kris Hazard

kris.hazard@american.edu

(202) 885-3044

Assistant Coach

Ben Mortimer

mortimer@american.edu

(202) 885-3183

Assistant Coach

Nick Stames

nstames2@aol.com

N/A

 

 

 

 

Women's Soccer

 

 

 

Head Coach

Anabel Hering

jimenez@american.edu

(202) 885-3047

Assistant Coach Megan Novak novak@american.edu (202) 885-3115
Assistant Coach Josh Bonnin jbonnin@american.edu (202) 885-3112
Volunteer Assistant Coach Ted Edwards N/A N/A

 

 

 

 

Swimming and Diving

 

 

 

Head Coach

Mark Davin

markdavin@american.edu

(202) 885-3080

Diving Coach

John Barry

barry@american.edu

(202) 885-3082

Assistant Coach Erin Cunnane cunnane@american.edu (202) 885-3081
       

Volleyball

 

 

 

Head Coach

Barry Goldberg

barryg@american.edu

(202) 885-3031

Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

Sarah Bernson

bernson@american.edu

(202) 885-3647

Assistant Coach

Ahen Kim

akim@american.edu

(202) 885-3036

 

 

 

 

Wrestling

 

 

 

Head Coach

Teague Moore

moore@american.edu

(202) 885-3066

Assistant Coach

Kyle Borshoff '10

kyle.borshoff@american.edu

(202) 885-3052

Assistant Coach TBA TBA (202) 885-3007
/images/background/default.jpg /images/background/m-baskbl1.jpg /images/background/m-wrestl1.jpg
View: Mobile | Desktop