AU Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
American University Athletics
Bender Arena
4400 Massachusetts Ave., NW
Washington, D.C. 20016-8005

Coaching Directory
Athletics Communications
Athletic Training
Compliance
Facilities

Administrative Staff

 

 

 





TITLE

NAME

E-MAIL

PHONE

Director of Athletics & Recreation

Dr. Billy Walker

walker@american.edu

(202) 885-3001

Senior Associate AD / Business Operations

Josephine Harrington

finamore@american.edu

(202) 885-3006

Senior Associate AD / SWA

Athena Argyropoulos

aargy@american.edu

(202) 885-3024

Associate AD / External Relations

David Bierwirth

david.bierwirth@american.edu

(202) 885-3025

Associate AD / Compliance & Internal Operations

Andrew Smith

andrews@american.edu

(202) 885-3046

Associate AD / Communications

Doug Dull

ddull@american.edu

(202) 885-3079

Assistant AD / Marketing & Corporate Partnerships

Robert Sherman

rsherman@american.edu

(202) 885-3075

Assistant AD / Facilities & Operations

Jordan Tobin jtobin@american.edu (202) 885-3074
   

Development

   

Associate AD / External Relations

David Bierwirth

david.bierwirth@american.edu

(202) 885-3025

Assistant Director of Development

Keri Washington

keriwash@american.edu

 

mail(202) 885-3104

Director of Development, Athletics & Recreation

D'Andre A. Phillips
dphillip@american.edu (202) 590-5003
       

Athletic Communications

     

Associate AD / Communications (SW, WR)

Doug Dull

ddull@american.edu

(202) 885-3079

Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
(MBB, M/W Soc)

Nick Guerriero

nickg@american.edu

(202) 885-3032

Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
(FH, VB, WBB, XC/TF, Lax)

Sam Rinkus

 

srinkus@american.edu

(202) 885-3030

       

Marketing & Tickets

     

Assistant AD / Marketing & Corporate Partnerships

Robert Sherman

rsherman@american.edu

(202) 885-3075

Assistant Director of Marketing & Ticket Sales

Peter Talman

petert@american.edu

(202) 885-2617

       

Compliance

     

Associate AD / Compliance & Internal Operations

Andrew Smith

andrews@american.edu

(202) 885-3046

Assistant Director of Compliance

TBA

 

(202) 885-3039

       

Academic Services

     

Program Director of Academic Support & Access Center

Ashley Rozendaal

ashleyr@american.edu

(202) 885-3185

Academic & Life Skills Counselor

TBA

 

(202) 885-3890

Assistant Counselor, Student-Athletes

TBA

 

(202) 885-3057
       

Athletic Training

     

Head Athletic Trainer

Sean Dash

sdash@american.edu

(202) 885-3040

Assistant Athletic Trainer

Stephanie Schwertner
schwertn@american.edu (202) 885-3064

Assistant Athletic Trainer

Amy Kalajainen akala@american.edu (202) 885-3041

Assistant Athletic Trainer

Reilly Fisher reillyf@american.edu (202) 885-3034

Assistant Athletic Trainer

Samantha Raso

raso@american.edu

(202) 885-3101

       

Business Operations

     

Senior Associate AD / Business Operations

Josephine Harrington

finamore@american.edu

(202) 885-3006

Manager of Business Operations

Fikru Dinka

fdinka@american.edu

(202) 885-3086

Business Assistant

Greg Savage

gsavage@american.edu

(202) 885-3043

Administrative Coordinator

Emily Janson

ejanson@american.edu

(202) 885-3001

       

Facilities & Operations

     

Assistant AD / Facilities & Operations

Jordan Tobin jtobin@american.edu (202) 885-3074

Facilities Manager

James Stevens

jsteven@american.edu

(202) 885-3070

Operations Manager

Sarah Stroh

stroh@american.edu

(202) 885-3162

Operations Manager

Nick LaMarca

lamarca@american.edu

(202) 885-3071

       

Equipment

     

Head Equipment Manager

Johnathan Katona

jkatona@american.edu

(202) 885-3061

Assistant Equipment Manager

Mario Dias

mdias@american.edu

(202) 885-3060

       

Strength & Conditioning

     

Strength & Conditioning Coach

Sean Foster

smfoster@american.edu

(202) 885-3056

Asst. Strength & Conditioning Coach

Mario Pilato

mpilato@american.edu

(202) 885-3091

     

Spirit Squad

   

Spirit Program Coordinator

Rachel Southall

spirit@american.edu

 

Cheerleading Coordinator

Ryan Tillary    
       

Recreational Services

 

Director of Recreational Sports and Fitness

Jocelyn Hill

jchill@american.edu

(202) 885-6215

Assistant Director of Recreational Sports
(Intramural and Club Sports)

Dwayne Wilkerson

dwaynew@american.edu

(202) 885-3053

Assistant Director of Recreational Sports
(Fitness and Wellness Programs)

Chris Nasti

cnasti@american.edu

(202) 885-6048

Assistant Director of Recreational Sports
(Membership Services & Promotions)

Alicia Fodera fodera@american.edu (202) 885-6049

 

Coaching Directory

* All media requests for student-athletes and coaches must be made through the Office of Athletic Communications. Student-athletes and coaches are not available for interviews without a formal request.

Men's Basketball

Name

E-MAIL

Phone

Head Coach

Mike Brennan

mbrennan@american.edu

(202) 885-3009

Assistant Coach

Scott Greenman

greenman@american.edu

(202) 885-3012

Assistant Coach

Matt Wolff
wolff@american.edu
(202) 885-3011

Assistant Coach

Eddie Jackson ejackson@american.edu (202) 885-3209

Director of Operations

Tommy Strine strine@american.edu (202) 885-3010
       

Women's Basketball

 

 

 

Head Coach

Megan Gebbia

mgebbia@american.edu

(202) 885-3023

AssistantCoach

Tiffany Coll

coll@american.edu

(202) 885-3051

Assistant Coach

Nikki Flores

nflores@american.edu

(202) 885-3013

Assistant Coach

Emily Stallings

stalling@american.edu

(202) 885-3019

Director of Operations

Nicole Krusen

krusen@american.edu

(202) 885-3083

       

Cross Country/Track & Field

 

 

 

Head Coach

Matt Centrowitz

mattc@american.edu

(202) 885-3026

Assistant Coach

Chris Kwiatkowski

kwiatkow@american.edu

(202) 885-3026

       

Field Hockey

 

 

 

Head Coach

Steve Jennings

sjennin@american.edu

(202) 885-3018

Assistant Coach

Kirstin Gebhart

gebhart@american.edu

(202) 885-3029

Assistant Coach

Erin Schneidtmiller

erinsch@american.edu

(202) 885-3084

       

Women's Lacrosse

 

 

 

Head Coach

Emma Wallace

ewallace@american.edu

(202) 885-3072

Assistant Coach

Andi Raymond raymond@american.edu  (202) 885-3087
       

Men's Soccer

 

 

 

Head Coach

Todd West

twest@american.edu

(202) 885-3014

Associate Head Coach

Kris Hazard

kris.hazard@american.edu

(202) 885-3044

Assistant Coach

Ben Mortimer

mortimer@american.edu

(202) 885-3183

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Manbi Nyepon

 

 

       

Women's Soccer

 

 

 

Head Coach

Anabel Hering

jimenez@american.edu

(202) 885-3047

Assistant Coach

Declan Coll dcoll@american.edu (202) 885-3112

Assistant Coach

Heather Sanden

 

(202) 885-3115

       

Swimming and Diving

 

 

 

Head Coach

Mark Davin

markdavin@american.edu

(202) 885-3080

Diving Coach

John Barry

barry@american.edu

(202) 885-3082

Assistant Coach

Garland Bartlett gbartlet@american.edu
(202) 885-3081
       

Volleyball

 

 

 

Head Coach

Barry Goldberg

barryg@american.edu

(202) 885-3031

Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

Sarah Bernson

bernson@american.edu

(202) 885-3647

Assistant Coach

Ahen Kim

akim@american.edu

(202) 885-3036

       

Wrestling

 

 

 

Head Coach

Teague Moore

moore@american.edu

(202) 885-3066

Assistant Coach

Clint Musser

musser@american.edu

(202) 885-3052

Assistant Coach Chad Hanke hanke@american.edu (202) 885-3007